Edouard%20Hue%20%E2%88%8F%20BAK%20Gregor
edhaformation2.png

Edouard Hue |  Contemporary

Edouard Hue, a dancer who went through hip hop before joining a contemporary dance course at the Annecy conservatory and subsequently at the Ballet Junior de Genève, is first and foremost a performer who puts his physicality at the service of pure movement. As a performer, he experiments with extremes in choreographers Hofesh Shechter, Damien Jalet and Oliver Dubois and quickly develops a particular “style”, a mixture of controlled virtuosity and mischievous spontaneity. He also received the Swiss Dance Prize 2019 “Exceptional Dancer”.


It is natural that he turns to choreography, which will allow him to benefit from his professional experiences, to satisfy his quest for independence and to develop his own choreographic language.

The Beaver Dam Company / Edouard Hue currently has 6 pieces to its credit (solo, duets, quintet) which tour the world. During his career, he is supported by Pro-Helvetia - Swiss Foundation for Culture, which sets up a mentoring with Olivier Dubois for Meet me halfway. His solo FORWARD is part of the Dance & Dramartugie Program initiated by Philippe Saire - Théâtre Sévelin 36 and he has been artist in residence at the Auditorium Seynod - Scène Régionale Auvergne Rhône-Alpes since 2016.

For 2021, he is preparing to work on two new pieces: Yumé, a young public creation for 4 dancers and All I Need for 9 dancers.

Finally, for several years, Edouard Hue has passed on his work to other companies. This is how the piece Into Outside was transmitted to the Frontier Danceland Company in Singapore as well as to the École de Danse Contemporaine in Montreal. Likewise, the choreographer is regularly asked to create pieces for existing companies and recognized schools. This was the case with the piece Requiem by Yoann Bourgeois for which Edouard Hue created the part of “Domine Jesu” in 2019 and for the Gauthier Dance Company (Stuttgart-Germany) in 2020. He will create for the Basel Ballet (Switzerland) ) in 2022 and the European Higher School SEAD (Salzburg-Austria) in 2021.

Edouard Hue |  Contemporain

Edouard Hue, danseur passé par le hip hop avant d’intégrer un cursus danse contemporaine au conservatoire d’Annecy et par la suite au Ballet Junior de Genève, est d’abord un interprète qui met sa physicalité au service du mouvement pur. Il expérimente, en tant qu’interprète, les extrêmes chez les chorégraphes Hofesh Shechter, Damien Jalet, Oliver Dubois et développe rapidement “un style” particulier, mélange de virtuosité maîtrisée et de spontanéité espiègle. Il reçoit d’ailleurs le prix Suisse de Danse 2019 « Danseur Exceptionnel ».


C’est naturellement qu’il se tourne vers la chorégraphie, ce qui lui permettra de mettre à profit ses expériences professionnelles, d’assouvir sa quête d’indépendance et de développer son propre langage chorégraphique.

La Beaver Dam Company / Edouard Hue compte actuellement à son actif 6 pièces (solo, duos, quintet) qui tournent dans le monde. Au cours de son parcours, il est soutenu par Pro-Helvetia – Fondation Suisse pour la culture, qui met en place un mentoring avec Olivier Dubois pour Meet me halfway. Son solo FORWARD intègre le Programme Danse & Dramartugie initié par Philippe Saire – Théâtre Sévelin 36 et il est artiste en résidence à L’Auditorium Seynod – Scène Régionale Auvergne Rhône-Alpes depuis 2016.

Pour 2021, il se prépare à travailler sur deux nouvelles pièces : Yumé une création jeune publique pour 4 danseur.euse.s et All I Need pour 9 danseur.euse.s.

Enfin, depuis plusieurs années, Edouard Hue transmet son travail au sein d’autres compagnies. C’est ainsi que la pièce Into Outside a été transmise à la Frontier Danceland Company de Singapour ainsi qu’à l’École de Danse Contemporaine de Montréal. De même, il est régulièrement demandé au chorégraphe de créer des pièces pour des compagnies existantes et des écoles reconnues. Cela a été le cas avec la pièce Requiem de Yoann Bourgeois pour laquelle Edouard Hue a créé la partie du « Domine Jesu » en 2019 et pour la Gauthier Dance Company (Stuttgart-Allemagne) en 2020. Il créera pour le Ballet de Bâle (Suisse) en 2022 et l’école supérieure européenne SEAD (Salzburg-Autriche) en 2021.