Marso.png
edhaformation2.png

Mickaël Marso Rivière |  Hip-hop

Born in France, Mickael Marso Riviere is a multi-award winning choreographer. A major figure in the world of contemporary dance and breakdance for 19 years, he has produced and broadcast his original creations in the UK and abroad.
Founder of the company Decalage, Bboy's Attic and of Marso Riviere IMG Photography, and an active member of Breakin 'Crews MDK and Bronx Boys 1975, he judges, competes and promotes hip hop culture on the international scene.
Among his recent commissioned pieces are T-break presented at the Birmingham International Dance Festival, Matches with Guy Nader, and Hokiri for Carlos Acosta's company “Acosta Danza”, which premiered in Havana in December. 2016.
For the Birmingham Hippodrome theater, he hosted the B-Side Hip Hop Festival and the KRE8 experimental dance concept event! (2016-2018).
He co-directed and participated as a performer in the Hippodrome Creative project, X-Ray: The Unknown Quantity by Hugh Turvey. Marso also appeared in the 100th anniversary edition of Vogue for Hussein Chalayan's Gravity Fatigue show choreographed by Damien Jalet. He was on the shortlist for the Kevin Spacey Foundation's “artist of choice” award in 2016 and lectures at leading institutions such as the Rambert School and The Place in London.
Marso is a choreographer in residence at the Royal Academy of Dance as part of the “Step into Dance” program and was recently awarded the 2019 Choreodrome Research Residency Program award at The Place.

Marso.png
edhaformation2.png

Mickaël Marso Rivière | Hip-Hop

Né en France, Mickael Marso Riviere est un chorégraphe multi-primé. Figure majeure du monde de la danse contemporaine et du breakdance depuis 19 ans, il produit et diffuse ses créations originales au Royaume-Uni et à l’étranger.
Fondateur de la compagnie Decalage, Bboy’s Attic et de Marso Riviere IMG Photography, et membre actif de Breakin’ Crews MDK et de Bronx Boys 1975, il juge, concourt et promeut la culture hip hop sur la scène internationale.
Parmi ses pièces de commande récentes, on remarque T-break présenté au Festival International de danse de Birmingham, Matches avec Guy Nader, et Hokiri pour la compagnie de Carlos Acosta « Acosta Danza », dont la première a eu lieu à La Havanne en décembre 2016.
Pour le théâtre Birmingham Hippodrome, il a organisé le festival B-Side Hip Hop et l’événement conceptuel de danse expérimentale KRE8! (2016-2018).
Il a co-mis en scène et participé comme interprète au projet du Hippodrome Creative, X-Ray : The Unknown Quantity de Hugh Turvey. Marso est également apparu dans l’édition anniversaire des 100 ans de Vogue pour le spectacle Gravity Fatigue de Hussein Chalayan chorégraphié par Damien Jalet. Il a figuré sur la shortlist du prix « artist of choice » de la fondation Kevin Spacey en 2016 et anime des conférences dans des institutions de premier plan telles que la Rambert School ou The Place à Londres.
Marso est chorégraphe en résidence à la Royal Academy of Dance dans le cadre du programme « Step into Dance » et a récemment reçu le prix 2019 du programme de Résidences de recherche Choreodrome de The Place.